top of page
Search

Vegan Recipe: Better than Roti & Mushroom Nuggets

Tjo I'm super full and tired yeses. Amazing meal I had though.


Ndiya camagusha ancient spirits, I greet in the name of Allah, Jah, Ptah, Oshun, Qamata, Mvelinqangi, God, Yaweh...all that good stuff. Lol eh kodwa niyazisokolisa ngezinkolo but ke ngeyenu lmao. So beloveds, most of you know I'm vegan right...well at least those that care to know. Now, in being plant based, people tend to think it's expensive and boring (lol I suppose I never understood the boring part, is it like you don't enjoy the taste or it looks meh or what? Ithin kanti lento yo bhora heee ndiyaycinga yaz lmao). Anyway, I generally don't enforce my views on life on anyone, be it veganism, belief systems or my love. I couldn't really give any f*#$s to be honest even if I had a bucket full of f*#$s to give lol the way endingenaxesha ngalo lomnye umntu, y'all don't understand lmao.


Soooo...fooooood right. Yum (lol I cannot picture myself saying Yum out loud by the way lmao I'm too much of a real nigga to say strange words like Yum bro lmao). So this over here ended up being supper. I never plan what I'm going to cook, I kinda freestyle so I don't really have measurements for this and stuff, just use your ancestors man.

Ingredients:

1. A whole bunch of veggies (raid your fridge).

2. Gherkins and Avo (lol these two are super special to me, they deserve a mention)

3. The Aloe Vera light is just a cool after meal drink for me. It's very water like with a taste. My alternative to juice I suppose. Of course I follow it with actual water lol, no real substitute for i Vati.

4. Unbleached Cake flour.

5. Herbs (Origanum, Thyme, Basil and Chives). I'm kinda biased with Origanum and Thyme lol I don't think there are better tasting herbs than these two. Basil makes your room smell nice by the way if you are growing indoors and you can just grab a leaf when you are hungry and lazy to leave bed.






So...expensive? really now? Lol When you are doing groceries you buy veggies and meat, how can it possibly be more expensive removing something from your grocery list? You just getting rid of meat mos andithi. Unless I'm totally not getting it? I think you'll just don't know how to cook qha, asibilisi khapetshu thina lmao...la art and passion udla ngoyifaka enyameni wena kuthi it just goes to the veggies so ndivele ndinga understandi kengoku. So this meal takes quite a while to make, for me about 9 hours. For normal people probably about 3 hours or so from chopping the veggies to actually finishing and wash dishes. I wash dishes before I eat lol...I know I'm weird.




Niyaybona mos le meko?


Chopped finely the veggies, If I remember correctly there's green and yellow patty pans, red and normal onions, carrots, peppers (red, green & yellow), baby corn, baby marrow, radish, sweet bites and mushrooms (normal ones lmao). I think that's all I remember for now. I usually add beetroot as well, but forgot to get some earlier. Anyway, after the veggies, add the flour and water ibengathi uyaxovula, add your herbs and mix together. I mean the spinach I'm sure y'all know how to cook that, with the mash potato too right? I just add vanilla essence further on the potato mash phezu kwe bhotolo ne sawuti (lol every time I say a Zulu word I always feel like saying Hawu Hawu Hawu at the end lmao that almost got me punched in my undergrad lol that's why I don't be playing around with the tribal sh*t lol. Oh oh oh...geez before I forget, the green next to the spinach on my plate is my special salad. It's made of avocado, tomato, lettuce, onion, red and orange sweet bites and the long green thing, forgot it's name now. Phila's plate has those round things, sh*t what happend to my words lol I can't even remember the opposite of spaghetti lmao that's how I think of that he mixed with pilchard. Ndi dibanise lambeko wakhe nale meko yanamhlanje.


We ended up here kengoku!.


Blessed!















8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page